Reset Password

Your search results

Testimonials

February 28, 2018 by thegreens

Third Generation

What a blessing and a joy for a 3rd generation to experience our “home away from home” here on HHI at 199 The Greens! Thank you, Steve and Ann, for …. such thoughtful, thorough and friendly service to the friends you haven’t met! Everything was perfect once again!

The D Family – Cleveland, OH – June 2018

By Far the Nicest Villa

You have, by far, the nicest villa Carol and I have stayed in here on Hilton Head Island. We couldn’t have asked for better accommodations. Weather was perfect. Thank you for your hospitality and maybe we will be seeing you in the future.

– Pat and Carol Carnegie, PA – October 2017

Beautiful Town Home

Thank you very much. We enjoyed your beautiful town home and had a lovely time in Hilton Head. We have been coming to HH for 11 years and this is one of our favorite places to stay. The amenities you provided were exceptional and we enjoyed all the comforts from home. Thank you for sharing your home.

– The C and H Families Baltimore, MD – August 2017

From Perfect Décor to Every Amenity ….

What a wonderful week we’ve had! The unit is amazing and perfect in every way! From a beautiful view to perfect décor to every amenity we could possibly think of! Thank you for your hospitality – we love HHI! And we will be back!

– The H Family Baltimore, MD – June 2017

Exceptional!

My husband and I just stayed in the Seery’s condo last week. The unit is very spacious, immaculate and tastefully decorated. It also has all the amenities anyone would want. It’s convenient to shopping, restaurants, golf courses, beaches and tennis. An added plus was how easy it was to deal with Steve and Ann. We loved Hilton Head and will definitely return

and stay at 199 The Greens. Thanks Ann and Steve

– Carol S. Greenlawn, NY – February 2017

Sharing Your Holiday Home!

We were really enjoying our three weeks here. The weather was mostly very nice – sunny and warm. We made a lot of walking on the HHI and went also to Savannah, Beaufort and Charleston. The unit is very good equipped, clean and comfortable. Thank you for sharing your lovely holiday home with us!

– Joanna and Peter Solothurn, Switzerland – January 2017

Amazing and Relaxing

Had the most amazing and relaxing week here at 199 The Greens. A quick 5 minute bike ride from the beach and an even closer ride to the Van der Meer tennis courts. A great view of the golf course and a wonderfully spacious place. All around, we have enjoyed our stay immensely and will be recommending 199 to everyone we know. All the best.

– K Family Springfield, NJ – August 2016

Very Nice Accommodations

Had a wonderful time here at 199 The Greens….very nice accommodations….equipped very well. Kitchen well stocked with all you would need….rooms perfect. Nice view of golf course….short walk to beach. Very nice, looking forward to coming again. Thank you, Steve and Ann.

– The B Family, Knoxville, TN – July 2016

One of the Best Kept Secrets Alive!

This was our first stay at 199 The Greens and we will be back. Our family enjoyed every minute, from all the activities outside to the beautiful indoors to cook and sleep. We must stay 2 weeks next year! This is truly one of the best kept secrets alive! See you next year. P.S. If the unit is ever for sale, let us know.

– Emily B. Ontario, CAN – June 2016

What a place!

My wife, 4 year old twins, and I had such a great week in this condo! It was so close to the beach, bike trails and all Hilton Head has to offer. The amenities inside the condo are top notch as well! Plenty of room for everything and a great deck on the back to sit and relax. Would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a great place to stay!

– Sean R. Acworth, GA – June 2016

Bring the Mom, daughter, cousins…

This place is a home away (from)! 90 year old Mom parked herself on the breezy back deck and read John Grisham: after finishing her own, she borrowed another Grisham book from the owner’s stash: how convenient! We had a beautiful vista of the golf course and people biking by. Accommodations left nothing to the imagination, including a well stocked kitchen and amazing showers (awww!). Everything has been updated with decor fit for a primary residence! Many decorator touches! So close to the beach, tennis. We really enjoyed biking on the numerous paths adjoining the property.

We are hoping to book again very soon, and would think of going nowhere but to this unit! Thank You!

– Anita H. Atlanta, GA – June 2016

We’re addicted!

Nicely furnished, impeccably clean, peaceful, quiet, with view of the golf course and just a walk away from the beach it is a dream vacation for us each time we come. We are a couple from Germany and love to stay with Ann and Steve, because they are such lovely hosts. Besides, let’s not forget shopping and the many different restaurants with fine southern cooking. Just come and love it!

– Frank & Doris C. Huerth, Germany – May 2016

Absolutely perfect!!

We had the most wonderful time at The Greens! As you drive through Shipyard and approach the condo, you feel like you truly have found paradise!! Luscious foliage envelopes you as you pass by ponds, a golf course, and bike trails. Everything is right there at your fingertips! Not to mention, it is only a minute’s walk to a private pool and a quick 3 minute walk to a beautiful ocean beach!! The condo itself is beautifully appointed, well stocked, and immaculate. We will be back, but the next time for a longer stay!!

– Beth D. Berkley, MA – March 2016

Great Christmas Vacation!

We had a great Christmas vacation here at 199 The Greens. Your vacation home was perfect….had everything we needed and more. We love the updated features and the beautifully decorated feel. The booking was painless and easy. We will be back soon. Wishing you a wonderful New Year with health, success, love and happiness.

– The K Family of Milton, GA – December 2015

One of The Nicest Units in The Greens Complex

We have rented many different units in the Greens over the years. This property is one of the nicest renovated units you can find. It is beautifully appointed and maintained meticulously. The golf fairway views are relaxing and its proximity to the beach is great for walkers. It is obvious that the management company and cleaning service are extremely competent. When we arrived, the unit could have passed the white glove test and everything was in its place. Rental arrangements with owner and management company are fast and simple.

– Jim & Judy Holland, MI – December 2015

Wonderful 14 Days

What a wonderful 14 days we have had staying in your beautiful vacation home. No schedule, no phones, no interruptions…. just golf, shopping, beach, great food, and just relaxing on the deck watching the golfers. Everything and more you have provided for your guests. Thank you so much.

– The K Family St. Marys, OH – October 2015

Our Vacation Getaway

My family has been visiting HHI for years, and we’ve stayed at 199 The Greens the past several years. It’s become our go-to vacation villa for sure! Shipyard is pointed and quiet, The Greens is a short walk or bike ride (or complimentary golf cart ride) away. 199 is beautifully updated and clean. It’s easy to fall into the low country beach life at 199 The Greens.

– Christine Copley, OH – June 2015

Long Overdue Review of Our Home Away From Home!

We have probably enjoyed about five vacations now at this wonderful villa in the last 10 years, most recently the week of 6/13/2015. I’ve been terribly remiss in submitting a review because this is our “go to” home when on HHI, and it’s unfair not to share our happiness with this villa! First of all, you will not find more attentive and caring owners than Ann and Steve. Their goal is to provide you with a very clean, well maintained, thoughtfully and thoroughly stocked villa, to insure that your living arrangements will enhance your vacation plans. Each time we visit, we look forward to see what has been updated since our last trip! The location is perfect for us. Shipyard isn’t as “busy” as some of the other plantations. It’s great for biking, walking, etc. and the beach isn’t overcrowded. The villa is only about a 10 minute walk, a 2 min. drive, or a short shuttle ride (in high season) to the beach. It’s also a short walk to The Greens pool. The deck has a perfect view of the 7th tee. Due to unavailability, we’ve stayed at a few other properties, but are always happy to return to our Home Away From Home, and look forward to many more years of happy vacations in the future. Thanks Ann and Steve for sharing your villa with us!

– Diane No. Olmsted, OH – June 2015

4th Stay

This is our 4th stay at 199 The Greens – delightful as always. It’s so relaxing to stay at such a clean, well-appointed home. We enjoyed the patio, overlooking the 7th hole, biking, spending time at the beach and pool. Looking forward to next year already.

– Jerry and Sharon Phillipsburg, NJ – May 2015

Two words “ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC”!!!

The pictures and video doesn’t even begin to show the beauty. The decor was very nice, the kitchen was very nicely done. All needed kitchen utensils and cookware. The master bedroom was perfect size with and extremely comfortable king size bed. The remodeled bathroom was beautifully done (that shower was very relaxing after a day of golf). The family room was very spacious with comfortable furniture. Having a slew of board games and books for entertainment was a touch above and beyond. Very short walk to the beach in a very nice/quiet area. This is a place where we will definitely try and stay again.

– Charles M. Charlotte, NC – October 2014

In a word…Perfect!

My husband and I have been visiting Hilton Head for 4 years now. We have stayed in a different condo every time. This is our favorite! I love the open space and the detail and decor is exactly my taste. It is very quiet and we enjoyed watching the golfers even though we don’t play golf. We were very impressed with this condo and will definitely seek it out on our next trip!

– Marilyn K. Piedmont, AL – May 2014

Great Location

We loved that this beautifully refurbished villa is located just a pleasant 5 minute walk to the beach. It is also conveniently located right across the street from the major Shipyard tennis complex. The sitting area and back deck look upon the 7th tee, a peaceful and interesting setting. The kitchen was wonderfully furnished with all the utensils and appliances you could possibly need. The rest of the villa was equally well-furnished and in great condition. We especially liked the king-size bed and comfortable mattress. We greatly appreciated the owners being in touch with us before and during our stay. They were very helpful and accommodating. We highly recommend this property.

– Joseph J. & Mary H. Weaverville, NC January 2014
(Owner 2018 comment: Joe and Mary have now returned 4 additional times.)

Great stay

What can we say other than, walking into the villa, we felt right at home. Ann and Steve put a lot of work in making the villa very user friendly and they are to be commended for that, as well as for tastefully decorating the villa and giving it that warm feeling of a home. The surroundings are splendid, the view of the golf course great, and the short walk to the ocean relaxing. We enjoyed a quiet and restful stay in great surroundings and a superb villa. Hope to go back soon!! Thanks Anne and Steve.

– Raymond and Lucie Quebec City, CAN – January 2014
(Owner 2018 comment: Raymond and Lucie have now returned 3 additional times.)

A Truly Welcoming Home

It was immediately obvious that this was a well cared-for home. Handmade bed coverings, quilts, and personal decor made us feel that we were special guests here. Everything was fresh, tidy and updated. Dishes, pots and pans, flatware, and kitchen accessories were more than adequate, and in perfect condition. We could have baked and made casseroles each evening, if desired, but we also experienced some fine dining nearby. Watching the golfers tee off from the comfort of the patio was great fun, and saying “Hello” to the walkers along the path right in front of the patio made it all so friendly and neighborly. Being a short walk to the beach was a big plus, and having a spot to rinse the sand off our feet certainly made it easy.

Being only an hour by boat to Savannah (from Harbour Town) was a great day trip. Don’t miss the amazing old squares, incredible old homes and huge mossy trees that attract so many visitors. Because we were in Hilton Head for a month, we took a few days to visit Charleston, 3 hours by car. What a charming city! Closer to home, we loved Beaufort, historic and the home of many important public figures in our history. Make sure to visit the Bonefish Grill, especially on Wednesday night, for their Bang Bang Shrimp. Charley’s L’Etoile French Restaurant was the best fine dining restaurant on the island. There’s always something to do, and it’s just like coming home in the evening – comfortable and cozy. Definitely would recommend this home to families, couples, everyone! The owners could not have been more receptive to any questions we had, and were interested in any suggestions. This home is a keeper!

– Bernadette Olympia, WA – January 2013

A Fantastic Vacation

As frequent visitors to Hilton Head and specifically Shipyard, we just love this villa! Along with our friends, we have stayed in 4 different units in The Greens and Shipyard and 199 is the best, no question. None of the others have been renovated to the same extent or quality, or maintained and appointed with the same care and effort. This place just keeps getting better while some units show more wear and tear every year. With every visit we look forward to the latest upgrades and are never disappointed. The open kitchen is awesome, bright and easier to navigate, and so well stocked. This year we enjoyed the new first floor bathroom which is gorgeous. The location is perfect, an easy walk to the beach and close enough to the pool. Even our 12 year-old son loves sitting on the deck, watching the golfers. Next year, we’re hoping to extend our stay to two weeks. There is so much to do on Hilton Head, one week is never enough. The 3 kids had a blast kayaking for the first time. We definitely would recommend this villa to our friends, but not when they are traveling during the same week as us! Steve and Ann are great to deal with, helpful, and provide all that you would expect and more. It’s hard to believe they would put such effort and quality into a rental unit. They have figured out how to be the perfect ‘inn keepers’! Thank you for giving us such a wonderful week!

– Douglas & Deborah Westborough, MA – April 2010

Hiltón Head Heaven

We had a wonderful time here in the peaceful surroundings of Shipyard Plantation. Everything you could possibly want, beautiful beach just a stroll away, a lovely pool even closer, bike trails and golf on your doorstep. Endless choice of fabulous places to eat so you could visit a different one every night if you couldn’t find a favourite! We didn’t want to leave but it will be great to go back. A fantastic place which was a real home from home welcoming and comfortable with all you could need for a perfect holiday.

– Carole United Kingdom – August 2010

Wonderful

Our time at 199 The Greens was wonderful! The condo was just what was described. The entire area was beautiful and well-maintained. The owners were very helpful and very easy to talk to. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for our family of 6. You can tell that everyone involved does a terrific job maintaining the condo and the grounds. There is so much to do there. We would definitely go back. We went kayaking, visited a vanishing island with Island Explorer, went to the beach, the pool, the tennis courts, so many things. We even had a crab boil one night and saw the Tuesday night fireworks, but still enjoyed some lazy time.

– Jls Richardson, TX – July 2010